Multi-Select Actions

Dispatching often requires managing large numbers of locations, making editing stops individually into a time-consuming task.

Read below to find information on selecting multiple items lists and on using Team's interactive Lasso Tool.

Basic Multi-Select

To enable Multi-Select Mode in a list, click any items circle icon on the left side of the list. You can also click the edit (pencil icon) button in the top right corner. This works in all list views; Routes, Favorites, Schedules, History, and Stops.

Edit button or icon

Multi-Select Actions

Deleting

You can delete multiple objects at once by enabling multi-select mode, selecting everything you wish to remove, then clicking the trash can icon to delete.

Warrior Tip: Be careful when using multi-select to delete items. If no items are selected when the delete button is pressed, this will prompt you to delete ALL of the items in the viewed list.

Merge routes

Merging Routes

If you have a few leftover stops from partially completed routes that still need to be made, you can merge the remaining stops from multiple routes together.

Warrior Tip: Merge will only combine the Stops that have not been checked into by the driver.

To merge routes, navigate to the routes tab from the left sidebar menu, then use multi-select to on the routes you want to merge together. Then, select the Merge Routes button from the options (in the red bar) to create a new route made up of the leftover stops. The existing routes will not be affected and will keep the stops as they were.

Planner Multi-Select

Planner view has the most multi-select options. If you select a stop's circle icon in the list, you will enter multi-select mode for stops. If you tap a favorite's icon, you will enter multi-select mode for favorites.

Warrior Tip: You can only select either Favorites or Stops at a time.

Stops

Set Service Time - set a specific service time for multiple stops at once.

Set Schedule - choose a schedule to apply to multiple stops. This can be helpful after uploading a number of locations to a route.

Move Stops - moves the selected stops from the current route to a different route. The stops will no longer be present in the current route.

Copy Stops - makes a copy of the selected stops from the current route to another route. This is different from Move Stops because the stops also remain in the current route.

Favorites

Add to route - adds all of the selected favorites to the current route.

The Lasso Tool

The Lasso Tool is a interactive tool for use with map views in Team's web app; it is particularly useful for creating geographically-distributed routes from a large groups of Unassigned Stops.

Click here to view a video on using the Lasso Tool.

Back to Owner's Manual